I’m Going to London Book Week!

As many of you know, part of my day job is writing books. And as many of you also know, I set up Northern Lace Press to publish Centenary Stitches.

Centenary Stitches cover
Through Emergents, a Scottish grant-awarding arts organisation, I have been given a place at the Indie Authors Fair in Foyles on Friday. I am taking copies of Centenary Stitches with me, and the prototype of Exploring Shawl Shapes, my next book.

Shawl Shapes CoverThis will be a different event for me, as I will be sharing space with other Scottish indies who write fiction. It is the first time I will have done a non-knitting event, and I am looking forward to it.

The other people on the Emergents’ stand are

Orla Broderick with her book The January Flower

Max Brossin with his book Bloody August

Flora Kennedy with her book The Wild Folk

LG Thomson with her book Boyle’s Law

John AA Logan with his book The Survival of Thomas Ford

Angela M Formby with her book Syrian Coffee

If you are in London on Friday, 17th April, between 4.30 and 7.30, do come to the 6th floor of Foyles bookshop. The Fair is free to the public with a drinks reception, goodie bags etc. You will be able to look at (and buy!) Centenary Stitches, and see the new mini shawls book before anyone else.

And you will also have access to some great fiction too!

(For a complete list of who will be represented see here.)

5 thoughts on “I’m Going to London Book Week!

  1. Congratulations. enjoy the occasion and may you sell many books! Foyles is such a wonderful shop! I remember it fondly from my days as a student in London in the late 50s Just awhile ago now!!

Leave a Reply

